Do we have to post only our best work?

I’ve heard I should only post my best work here…but that wouldn’t be very real would it? 

I struggled with this one.

While I can’t say this is one of my favorite finished pieces by any stretch, I had fun messing with the blending modes in Procreate, and changing the look and feel of the artwork.

I was originally inspired by a really cool Marc Bolan illustration from the ’70s, it had so much color and vibrance. 

Unfortunately, sometimes color isn’t one of my strong points, and I just couldn’t wrap my head around anything I was happy with. Add blending modes to the mix and I ended up with too many options, as can be seen here. 

Less is almost always certainly more, and sometimes too many options isn’t a good thing. Lesson learned, and now it’s time to get back to work!

Be cool. Be kind. Design by Tony De La Rosa