Closing out 2023

Closing out 2023, I hope you had a great year, here are some highlights from mine.

1. Started the year by signing up for Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at 6ONE5

2. Tore a tendon in my right ring finger during my second week of Jiu Jitsu (my own fault).

3. Found out I have a torn meniscus in my left knee (not Jiu-Jitsu related).

4. Went to a few cool concerts

5. Shipped my youngest son off to his second year in college.

6. My daughter landed a position as an art teacher (and created the coolest wreath to go outside her classroom).

7. My wife was awarded teacher of the year (her first year teaching, not bad at all).

8. My oldest son got engaged.

9. I created some cool new t-shirt graphics…and other artwork.

10. Watched my kid compete in his first Jiu-Jitsu tournament.

11. Said goodbye to our faithful canine Mitzi.

12. Welcomed a new feline named ‘Cheese’ into the family.

13. Went to California for my son’s engagement party, visited family, and ate my favorite foods.

14. Took a hard knee to the head during Jiu-Jitsu and got a nice shiner. Man, it hurt.

15. Spent Christmas with all of our kids and future in-laws, and ate way too much good food.

16. Read 34 books – Hard to pick, but among my favorites were: Unrequited Infatuations by Steven Van Zandt, The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry by John Mark Comer, Indianapolis by Lynn Vincent and Sara Vladic, The Creative Act by Rick Ruben, All it takes is a goal by Jon Acuff.

Be cool. Be kind. Design by Tony De La Rosa